Back… in Pune

13 Apr

I used to live in Pune a few years ago. Those were the years when I had a nice (meaning one which paid me more than I expected) new job. I was thrilled about living on my own, in a new city and excited about exploring every foodie nook and corner. I did try my very best to eat at every talked about restaurant/joint in the city but even back then, Pune was a food lover’s paradise. It has become even more so now. 🙂 

And now I have a little baby to join me on my foodie explorations. Please welcome our son Raajas, who I hope will share our love for food as he grows up.

The complete foodie paradise will now bring you great food places not only in Mumbai (coz that’s our first love and we will definitely keep visiting) but also in Pune.

Let me leave you with a list of food joints and their reviews, by my blogger friends, in Mumbai (other than the ones I have already blogged about) that I miss and ones in Pune that I am going to visit – yet again. 🙂

Mumbai:

Candies, Bandra (review coming up soon)

Moshes, Bandra

Cafe Leopold, Colaba

Cafe Mondegar, Colaba

Theobroma, Colaba

Saayba, Bandra

Gazaali, Vile Parle

Yoko Sizzlers, Bandra

Jai Hind, Bandra

Bengali Mashi’s Kitchen, Nerul

Cafe Churchill, Colaba

Just realised that the list is endless, I will move to the Pune places. 😀

 

Pune:

1000 Oaks, east street, Camp

Soul, ABC Farms, Koregaon Park

The swiss cheese restaurant, ABC Farms, Koregaon Park

Sheisha (Furtados), ABC Farms, Koregaon Park

Polka Dots, Aundh

Taareef, Aundh

Cafe Goodluck, deccan

Darios, KP

 

And this is Raajas!

Image

 

One Response to “Back… in Pune”

  1. amitagadre April 13, 2012 at 4:22 pm #

    Suggest you add Greenthing to the Pune list

    Like

Leave a Reply

